Stab at poetry, think I wounded it

For Old Time’s Sake

Hey honey it’s been a few years,

What say you let me take

You out to coffee and show you around here.

Just for old time’s sake.

Hey darling it’s been a little while,

How about you give me

Some digits for me to dial.

Just for old time’s sake.

Hey sugar it’s been a long time,

Why don’t you get your black dress

And I’ll bring you out to dine.

Just for old time’s sake.

Hey Baby it’s you that I’ve missed,

Won’t you get up on your toes and

Place some sugar on my lips.

Just for old time’s sake.

Hey pumpkin it sure is a long while findin’

Sounds good if you’d lend me

Your fourth finger for my diamond.

Just for old time’s sake.

Hey sweetie we’ve been too long apart,

It’d mean the world to me

If you’d share the metaphoric contents of your heart.

Just for old time’s sake.

Well my love now were old and there’s no new,

But there a few more things I’d like to redo.

Just for old time’s sake.

ImageImageImageImage

One thought on “Stab at poetry, think I wounded it

  1. Pingback: Weathering | Jennigreenmiller's Blog

Leave a Reply

